top of page

MERCY...

MERCY... I don’t always feel worthy of doing this. I don’t always feel like I am the right person for this. Gods’ grace and mercy has a way of showing us that even though we don’t deserve anything given to us, we are worth it. In the words of my gramps who passed recently... “mercy.” That word is sticking with me through this season in my life. God has mercy on us everyday of our lives. We ALL sin. We ALL fall short of the glory of God. It doesn’t matter who you are or what you’ve done. He has mercy on your heart and gives you the chance to repent. North American Youth Congress has just passed. Tens of thousands of holy ghost filled apostolic pentecostals showed up to give glory to God. And over a thousand more left that way. God moved in St. Louis!! If you think about it, by his mercy we are able to receive life changing experiences such as nayc. We don’t deserve it, but his mercy reigns forever. You see, grace is when God moves in our life in a way we couldn’t imagine. By the grace of God I’ve been healed. By the grace of God I live in peace. By the grace of God i’ve found joy. But when we seek his mercy..., we repent. His mercy, does not depend on how bad you’ve sinned or how much you’ve wronged God. All sin is disobeying his will and his word. But, by his GRACE... we are forgiven. We don’t deserve this gift. Yet he still shed his blood. No matter how big your mountain is, his blood paid for it all. The bible says, “for the wadges of sin is death.” He had mercy on us because we are not perfect. We can never repay him. That doesn’t mean we can’t repent and praise him!! In my time of grieving i’ve learned it’s best to remember all the times that God has had mercy on me. When I didn’t deserve it, he graced me with his presence so I could rejoice as if my problems weren’t present!! Because in reality, no problem can defeat his mercy. No problem can defeat his blood. If you’re constantly going, worship doesn’t always have to be a shout-down Holy Ghost party. Sometimes he needs us to listen and be still. He says, “be still, and know that I AM God.” If we just trust him in the things he has done, nothing’s gonna stop us from believing in the things he can do.  

bottom of page