top of page

EMPTY CUP LIFE

EMPTY CUP LIFE

I go to Starbucks pretty often. So when my drink is empty, I find myself thinking about what i’ll get next time. I think about wether or not it satisfied my white girl taste buds. Haha, but seriously i’m always down for some starbucks. Sometimes we feel alone. Sometimes we feel tired of waiting. Sometimes we just feel tired. We all have those days. But they were not given to us to dwell in. They are days that we are given the chance to remember who brought us out of the day before. It seems as if nothing can ever be enough for us because we are too afraid to trust change. So here we are, standing in our comfy dark room, holding our empty cup. Simply looking around for other people to fill it up without having to change anything. Spilling your cup while trying to hold it up with an empty void of fear and anxiety. You cannot let an empty cup control your life. It will crush you if you let it. Fill that cup up young person! With a yolk breaking anointing that can change nations for the greater good of Jesus Christ. It doesn’t matter who you are, but you as a person matter to God. You can’t put out a fire of sin and shame in your life with an empty cup. “I cried unto God with my voice, even unto God with my voice; and he gave ear unto me. In the day of my trouble I sought the Lord: my sore ran in the night, and ceased not: my soul refused to be comforted. I remembered God, and was troubled: I complained, and my spirit was overwhelmed. Selah. Thou holdest mine eyes waking: I am so troubled that I cannot speak. I have considered the days of old, the years of ancient times. I call to remembrance my song in the night: I commune with mine own heart: and my spirit made diligent search. Will the Lord cast off for ever? and will he be favourable no more? Is his mercy clean gone for ever? doth his promise fail for evermore? Hath God forgotten to be gracious? hath he in anger shut up his tender mercies? Selah. And I said, This is my infirmity: but I will remember the years of the right hand of the most High. I will remember the works of the Lord: surely I will remember thy wonders of old.” Psalms‬ ‭77:1-11‬ ‭KJV‬‬ Our past can break us. Our past determines our future. But our past can change our present. It can turn our heads and hands to God! The only person who can truly fill your spirit with truth is God. Over a year ago I started this blog with the intention of just writing stuff that I was sure only my family would read. They have supported me and I love them so much. I was sure that nobody would respond to my blogs and that it was just going to be something to fill my time last summer. Little did I know, I would soon be called to something greater. I had no idea of the response I would receive. You see, most of the time when we ask God to fill our cup in the moment, we don’t realize what he can truly do in the long run. If you are struggling to see what to fill your time or “cup” with, pray about it. Read about it in the true source that overflows with power and strength in your day to day life. Turn your empty cup life into an overflowing cup life! Don’t let present struggles fill your cup, use your blessings. And count them over and over until you see them again. Thank you all for your endless love and support throughout this first year of gracefully made blog. God bless! 

bottom of page