top of page

YOUNG,DUMB,BROKE

YOUNG, DUMB, BROKE A lot of young people my age, have a passion and a hunger to do more. To be more than their mommas made them to be. Young men of God say, I’m gonna be a preacher when I grow up. Or young women of God saying they’re going to evangelize or be missionaries when they get older. But how old? When do you plan on starting? The bible says to “train up a child and send them on thy way.” It doesn’t matter how old you are. You are always going to be a child of God. How to I train to be a preacher? Start home bible studies! Ask to teach your Sunday school class one Sunday. How do I evangelize when I have no money, no job, no car, and I don’t have a sermon? Evangelism doesn’t have to mean somewhere outside your city. Cause I guarantee you there are people in your city (YES you’re small in the middle of nowhere city!) that need to find Jesus! That need to be saved! If you live in the Evansville area I’ll do it with you! Sometimes you need to make your own ministry. “Well my church isn’t using me and I don’t think they will..” What have YOU done? If you’re church isn’t using you it’s probably because they already have a lot of talented people God is using. Or it’s God saying wait, for I have MUCH bigger plans for you. When I first started my blog I didn’t think I would have the mind to write one every single week. Well. Not every week is a good week. So I pray, “God, put your word in my mind. And I will deliver that word.” You don’t ever really understand how God can use you unless you just trust him. I’m about to turn 15. I ain’t got a job. I don’t have everything together. But by the grace of God i’m making it through this crazy life. Make yourself available! Your church isn’t just his kingdom. The world is his kingdom. Invite your neighbors to church. Tell the “popular” kids at school about your truth. You may bring them to the one thing that keeps them alive. God. Don’t underestimate yourself. And don’t underestimate God. You may be young, dumb, and broke, but all the riches come from up above. Age doesn’t matter to God, your soul matters.  

bottom of page