top of page

NO COMPARISON


NO COMPARISON.

My life is tough. God you don’t understand how hard this has been for me. That was so rude God why is my life so awful? Hey God why don’t you help me out for once?!? Why can’t I do anything right? How come I can’t have that many likes? Feeling conviction? Same here. We all have felt this a time or two. When you get caught up in your problems you compare your life to others. You feel like God doesn’t understand what you’re going through. But really, you don’t understand what God is keeping you from. You don’t understand what God went through so you didn’t. When you’re at that low point in life and feel like giving up, look to him and thank him for your breath and your beating heart. Cause when you have nothing left, he is everything you need. Lift your hands up to him and pray. Forget your needs and wants for once in your life and think about what you have right in front of you. You cannot compare his love to yours. His mercy is greater than your boss not letting you go or greater than your parents not grounding you for the big mistake you made. He see’s you. He forgive’s you. The war isn’t over. You’re going to have struggles. But remember where your help comes from. God will fight your battles to help you win the war in the end. I have fought battles as a teenager. Things are thrown at you at school. Social media pours lies in your heart and yet you still believe them. How could I avoid these things? By thanking God that I am protected by him and praying because if I cannot compare myself to him.

Reach out to him. Pray about what your thankful for this week. Because he is the only one who truly understands.

bottom of page