top of page

SOCIALLY BROKE


A lot of times we feel like no one is there for us. And we say that we have no friends. This is when you become socially broke. We don’t realize it, but we have so many friends we can talk to. There are so many people that are going through the same thing. I have gone through this phase so many times I can’t even count. All you can do is put yourself out there and BE POSITIVE. I find myself talking to people I hardly know all the time and they tell me they love my positive attitude! No one is always happy. But you can always stay positive. I meet a lot of my friends through social media. I also meet new friends at conventions. There are so many ways to make new friends. All you have to do is put yourself out there and get to know people. Another thing people are drawn to is a good listener. You makes friends by telling each other things and communicating. Although listening is key to a good friendship, it shouldn’t be the only thing you do for your friend. They should want to listen to you to. I have found myself in this situation many times and it makes you feel like nobody cares. So, don’t put yourself out there for just anyone. But also don’t choose friends based on who they are or what they look like because that won’t get you any true friends. If you are positive, a good listener, and much more to your friends and people you meet, you are bound to never be socially broke ever again. Because being alone isn’t good for anyone.

bottom of page